Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » I've lost all direction. . . where do I turn?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I've lost all direction. . . where do I turn?
Maryha
Activist
Member # 7897

Icon 4 posted      Profile for Maryha     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I used to know what I wanted. I graduated highschool and was on my way to college with a 4.0 under my belt and I was excited to start my English degree. However, the school I was enrolled at, combined with my personality, made me into a workaholic where I spent most all my time studying (reading 100+ pages a night) with very little time for friends or family. Every time I went to visit my folks, since I lived in the dorms, I would snap at them and take out my tension. While I would be immediate apologetic, I still feel bad about it to this day. At the dorms, while I had friends, I felt socially isolated because I never had time for anything else but school. Anyway, at the end of the year after what felt like my millionth break down I decided to transfer schools.
I spent this summer working in England. I went to escape my problems, but as I'm sure you all know you couldn't. I've put on more weight than I'd like to think about it and everyday I look myself in the mirror and think, "Dear God, is this me?"
Unfortunately, the school I've transferred to is not in my home town. I'm currently visiting a friend trying to find a place to live, which is proving difficult. But I'm realizing even should I find a place to live, I don't know that I'm heading in the right direction.