Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Can anyone help me?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Can anyone help me?
honeycombz
Neophyte
Member # 17082

Icon 1 posted      Profile for honeycombz     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
does anyone here believe in friends with benifits? I had sex for the first time and then found out that he had a girlfriend. I am not sure what to think about this. There are a few people that I know who believe in this, (I have no prior experience in this), I mean, I still really like him and now he is single as he broke up with her and moved out. Does anyone have any experience with this? HELP!!!

------------------
Dancing - a perpendicular expression of a horizontal desire

[This message has been edited by honeycombz (edited 03-16-2004).]

Posts: 15 | From: Ontario, Canada | Registered: Mar 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
LilBlueSmurf
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 1207

Icon 1 posted      Profile for LilBlueSmurf     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Many people do believe that the 'friends with benefits' thing can work. But just because it works for some people doesn't mean it'll work for everyone.

Would you be okay with knowing that he's going out with other people ... ? Some people can do this sort of thing, but some can't, and it's generally a good idea to know what you're getting into before you're up to your knees in it.