Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » The Randoms » Help!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Help!
borghese
Neophyte
Member # 49188

Icon 9 posted      Profile for borghese     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, this is a post-secondary related issue.

I have a hard time focusing on doing homework. I mean, I really am having a lot of trouble getting motivation to finish it unless there is a quickly approaching deadline. I prepare to start, get everything ready and then I just can't go through with it. I am a writer in college by the way. I have read books that talk about fear of writing but they haven't helped. I want to overcome this. I want to be able to finish my homework before the due date. I want to live a more relaxed life and have time to hang out with friends...Instead I have to dedicate entire days to doing homework and I'm lucky if 2 hours of them are productive...help please...I need some advice...I feel so lonely and sad. I have no time...how do people organize their lives so efficiently...

p.s. and it's not just homework...why can't I just finish things? I start projects and have goals...and never can seem to finish them off. Why?? WHY!! How can help myself...

[ 10-17-2010, 04:48 PM: Message edited by: borghese ]

Posts: 35 | From: CA | Registered: Sep 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
September
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 25425

Icon 1 posted      Profile for September     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post