Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » The Randoms » School problem

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: School problem
Python_gal
Neophyte
Member # 29360

Icon 5 posted      Profile for Python_gal     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'm posting this here because there was really no other place for it, but if it's not allowed, I understand.

OK. So, I am a college student, and while my grades aren’t bad for someone in my position, they could be better. The problem I have, though, is this: At first, early on in the semester, I do pretty well on the assignments and papers, and I do them all, and I do my best in everything, but after a while, I start to lose interest in the class. I don’t do my assignments as often, my papers are done half-***, and I procrastinate a lot more. I don’t really know why this is. It never really happened in high school, where I did my work with the same level of effort, regardless of how late it was in the semester, and regardless of how much I hated the class. It would be inaccurate to say that my problem is solely slacking off; rather, I think slacking off is an effect of my problem. The true cause, I think, is losing interest in the class, and thus, losing motivation, which can lead to slacking off.