Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Keeping in touch

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Keeping in touch
wordnerd25
Neophyte
Member # 58644

Icon 1 posted      Profile for wordnerd25     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So, I'm a freshman in college, and the school year is almost over. I've been going out with a guy for two months, and we just made it official about a month ago. I really ******* like this guy. The problem is, we live about 2000 miles apart in "real life"--there's not really a possibility of seeing each other over the summer. How can I keep my relationship with him alive and well until we get back? What are some creative ways of keeping in touch?
Posts: 29 | From: USA | Registered: Mar 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
MissMomo
Neophyte
Member # 65400

Icon 1 posted      Profile for MissMomo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've been in an LDR - nowhere near as long distance as yours, granted, as we could still travel to see each other, but I totally understand how frustrating it can be when you just want to see them there and then! I think Skype is a great way of keeping in touch, whether you have a webcam or not. That would be fantastic of course, since you could physically see each other, but even if you don't, you can physically talk to each other for free. A lot of laptops have a microphone built into them (when you sign up with Skype, they make you do a voice test, which is how you can tell), but if not you can get mics for your computer for fairly cheap.