Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » How do I tell my mom??

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How do I tell my mom??
amberbabe03
Neophyte
Member # 385

Icon 5 posted      Profile for amberbabe03     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I have been seing a guy for 5 months now, and we have been having sex. The problem is that I haven't told my mother. She has always told me that if, and when, I feel like having sex, to just tell her and that she will get me on birth control. I really want to tell her, because I feel like she should know, and I want to be able to talk to her about it. I also dont like keeping things from her. But I am afraid that when I tell her, she may be upset and make it so that I cant see my boyfriend as much. Can you please give me some advice on how to tell her besides just flat out telling her. I dont even know how to bring it up!! Please help.
Posts: 38 | From: MO | Registered: Jul 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
d1TzY8
Activist
Member # 372

Icon 1 posted      Profile for d1TzY8     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hey! My mother said the same thing, and even though i havent taken advantage of it yet, it will be hard for me to tell her unless im like 30..LoL. I think you should start out maybe by having a day with just you and her, maybe fix her dinner or take her out and just explain how you feel for this person and also tell her the time has come and you hope she understands!

[This message has been edited by d1TzY8 (edited 03 July 2000).]

Posts: 316 | Registered: Jul 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
amberbabe03
Neophyte
Member # 385

Icon 1 posted      Profile for amberbabe03     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote