Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Late period...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Late period...
she-thulhu
Neophyte
Member # 68340

Icon 13 posted      Profile for she-thulhu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Ok, so here's the deal. I have been tracking how long my cycles have been for a few months, and I am normally quite regular. My last few cycles have been 24, 25, and 29 days long, respectively. This time around, I'm looking at 39 full days since the start of my last period.

I have a boyfriend, but we have not had genital-to-genital contact, nor have we ever had intercourse. I have been fingered by him several times before, and twice since my last period. I like to monitor my CM just to kinda have an idea of where I am in my cycle (the signs I get from this are usually regular, too), and I noticed that I got the "egg-whites" on the 23rd of last month, and I was fingered 3 days afterward.

I know it's probably preposterous for me to think I could have conceived from a man's fingers- after all, there was no ejaculate on them- so I am not really thinking it could be pregnancy that's delaying me. Of course, I am getting paranoid, but that's only because it seems odd that I'm going so long without a visit from the Crimson Uterus Banshee (what I like to call her).