Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » How should I deal with my boyfriend?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How should I deal with my boyfriend?
Ktnb
Neophyte
Member # 8467

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Ktnb     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I hope this is the right area for this. I've been lurking here for a little while, but this is my first time posting. I have a problem, and I figured you guys could help me better than anyone else.

Okay, I've been dating my boyfriend for four months now. He's a great guy, and we have a very strong relationship (honestly, I could see myself marrying him). There's just one problem. He doesn't seem to understand that I don't want to have sex every single day.

Let me explain. I'm at summer school right now, and he's here at school finishing up a research project. (We both go to the same college.) He's been here for the past week, and every night for the past week, it's been the exact same thing - he comes over, we go out to dinner, and then we come back to my room and have sex. I love having sex with him. It's just that I am *so* busy right now I can't even see straight - between schoolwork and looking for a summer job, I don't even have time to breathe, let alone spend 6 hours every single night doing dinner and sex. Plus, I'm at a point in my menstrual cycle where my sexual drive is absolutely nonexistant. So not only have I had to have sex with him every night, but I've had to fake it every night too!