Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Withdrawal Bleed?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Withdrawal Bleed?
sweet_thing
Activist
Member # 52326

Icon 1 posted      Profile for sweet_thing     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi. I've posted on here a couple times before concerning birth control and pregnancy, and I've read the articles on birth control pills and pregnancy scares, but I still have a few questions.

This is my first time on the pill (I'm on Solia) and I'm halfway through my fourth (placebo) week and I have yet to get my withdrawal bleed. I take my pill at the exact time every day, and I did not engage in any sexual activity during the first week before it was active. I did have sex with my boyfriend this past Saturday and Monday, and we used a condom correctly both times. Other than that, we don't have any direct genital to genital contact.

Because of all this, I'm actually not super concerned about pregnancy, at least not at the moment, but should I be? Do some girls just don't have a withdrawal bleed altogether, and is this normal? Or does it just take a while for some people? I'm a little confused.

Posts: 55 | From: USA | Registered: Jan 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
-Firefly-
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 26516

Icon 1 posted      Profile for -Firefly-     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi!