Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » anal painful

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: anal painful
mscurious
Neophyte
Member # 25393

Icon 1 posted      Profile for mscurious     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
hello..last night (sept.17) me and my partner tried to have anal sex and its my first time to do it but the time we are doing it i cant take it coz its really painful so i did say stop. After that i clean my vagina and my butt then i found out that my butthole is bleeding and its really painful, until now (Sept.18) my butthole is slight bleeding and painful..is this normal for having anal sex for the first time? Do i need to see a dr? thx and more power
Posts: 13 | Registered: Sep 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, if you did not:

1. GRADUALLY introduce play anally, as in, with a covered small finger or toy first before something as large as a penis,
2. Use PLENTY of latex-safe lubricant for any and ALL anal play, and/or
3. You partner was not VERY slow and VERY gradual with penetration, advancing at YOUR direction...

...then yes, injury can occur. And given the bleeding, it did. If your partner was not wearing a condom, for the record, STI risks which are already high with anal sex have been even higher in your case due to the fissures the bleeding is likely a result of.

If you still have bleeding tomorrow, see your gynecologist, however, it's likely just something that needs time to heal. however you'll (both) want to schedule STI screens in the next month anyway if the sex was unprotected.