Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Identity » Lesbian? I NEED HELP!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Lesbian? I NEED HELP!
OhSoConfused
Neophyte
Member # 29204

Icon 1 posted      Profile for OhSoConfused     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, Im 15 1/2 and I am really confused on wheither I am a lesbian or not. Okay so here's the story. All through elementary I was neither attracted to male or female. In middle school I began becoming closer to girls and had NO guy friends what so ever. Now Im a freshman in high school and Ive been completely attracted to females. Sometimes I believe I made myself think that I am lesbian. I may think a guy is attractive every once in a while but I could not imagine being with a guy. To me, the penis is gross. I have fantisies about girls and spending the rest of my life with them. My mom keeps trying to get me to say that I am gay because I have never had a bf, and because I get very offincive when she says something negative about gays. My friends are always cracking jokes on gays and a lot of the times I just play along because I don't want them to think that Im gay. You see..I am no wheres near the lesbian stereotype. I am tall, skinny, model..always have guys asking me out, always have compliments on how "beautiful I am". I just need someone to talk to about all of this because like all of my friends are extreme homophobes, along with my family.
PLEASE help. I will love you forever.

Posts: 3 | From: NC | Registered: Jun 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
-Jill
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 5375

Icon 1 posted      Profile for -Jill     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post