Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Am i at risk for pregnancy??

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Am i at risk for pregnancy??
Chaos Kitten
Neophyte
Member # 27047

Icon 4 posted      Profile for Chaos Kitten     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, earlier in the week, my bf and i had unprotected sex, and he withdrew, some got pretty close to me, but i wasn't really worried about it. Same thing the next day, but on my stomach instead of the floor. I have been using the patch correctly for 3 months now, and was wearing it, am i at risk of pregnancy? And i know i won't get std's or sti's or whatever, just the pregnancy i'm worried about.
Posts: 1 | From: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA | Registered: Jan 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
sexysexgoddess
Activist
Member # 18606

Icon 10 posted      Profile for sexysexgoddess     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Since you have been using the patch correctly for 3 months, this should be a low risk of pregnancy. Torwards the STD/STI factor you have a high risk of contracting an STD/STI. Make sure you and your partner have a full STD screening, before continuing to have unprotected sex. Condom's and the patch used together makes you safe torwards pregnancy and STD's. So make sure you use condom's atleast till you have an STD screening. Hope this has helped.

------------------
~*Music Is The Hidden Meaning Of Life*~

Posts: 94 | From: USA | Registered: Jun 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Karybu
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 20094

Icon 10 posted      Profile for Karybu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post