Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » my student body

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: my student body
kamille
Activist
Member # 42270

Icon 1 posted      Profile for kamille         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am a university student who has gained 10-13 pounds since September of last year. I just can't seem to get motivated to exercise because homework takes up almost all of my day.

I used to do martial arts twice a week for an hour and half. I weighed 125-130 pounds - it fluctuated. Anyways, it's a big commitment because it's a club, and because I'm a high belt I would have to instruct the class often. I'm looking for someone else who is a student who can share their experiences....What can I do? Please help me? I'm 5"5, and I just weighed myself - 142 pounds with clothes on (sweats and t-shirt).

I eat a large healthy breakfast every day, usually eggs and a bowl of yogurt. This is at around 9-10. I don't often eat anything until 1 or 4 depending on the day. I get home and I eat a good dinner. I eat chocolate almost everyday, but in moderation. I also eat a lot of fruit and vegetables. I have a salad with my dinner, and after dinner for desert I eat an apple and grapefruit.

Someone...anyone...out there who can help me get back on track just as the school year is ending...

Posts: 125 | From: Canada | Registered: Feb 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
wyntermidnite
Activist
Member # 24641

Icon 1 posted      Profile for wyntermidnite     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
There's lots of ways to help yourself lose those 'freshman 15'. It's easier to schedule food and exercise into your day, every day. Here are some tips that have really helped me and people I know: