Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » body

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: body
kamille
Activist
Member # 42270

Icon 1 posted      Profile for kamille         Edit/Delete Post 
Hi

I'm a student at university who is having troubles sorting out a schedule that incorporates study, boyfriend, friends, food, and exercise.

I haven't been able to exercise for a year so this is going to be new for me (to start again). I feel like I've gained weight, even though it doesn't show on every part of my body. I really, really need help. I feel like the stress is getting to me. I don't know what to do.

Also, I don't really have time to eat lunch. What are some nice snacks I can bring to school to munch on?

I can't sleep either...it's one...but I'm going now so I hope this isn't too disjointed...I just am feeling...not myself. My mom asked me if I had weighed myself lately. Not in a mean way, but It really made me realize that I have to take initiative. What should I do? I'm so tired, .................................

Posts: 125 | From: Canada | Registered: Feb 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
atm1
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 37835

Icon 1 posted      Profile for atm1     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Kamille,
You mentioned that you can't sleep, is that because you're too busy, or because you're experiencing some type of insomnia?

If you're experiencing some type of insomnia, there could be a couple things going on, but lack of exercise could certainly be a factor. I'd really encourage you to check in with a doctor about it.

In terms of being really busy, I hear you. I typically an doing academic work for around 12 hours a day, every day, if not more. Once every two weeks, I do my best to give myself a partial day off when I can sleep in.