Dry vagina

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
Tania
not a newbie
Pronouns: She/her
Sexual identity: Heterosexual

Dry vagina

Unread post by Tania »

I have been masturbating for around 5 years and still I never got wet down there, even after orgasm.I usually rub clit during masturbation and rarely finger pussy. Even after orgasm, pussy doesn't get wet and I am worried if this is normal or I have some issues with me getting wet. But, I can still orgasm. I am shy to ask this to my friends or siblings.
Please help me with this.
Heather
scarleteen founder & director
Awesomeness Quotient: I have been a sex educator for over 25 years!
Primary language: english
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: queery-queer-queer

Re: Dry vagina

Unread post by Heather »

How much people self-lubricate varies a lot, from super-profusely to not at all. For a lot of people, it also isn't the same every day or from year to year. For instance, where people are at in their fertility cycle often changes that, but so do/can things like how aroused people actually feel, certain medications or our varied chemical balances when it comes to hormones.

Besides worrying there is something wrong, do you feel like there's anything wrong? Do you feel unwell in any way, or are you experiencing any kind of pain?
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead
Tania
not a newbie

Unread post by Tania »

Thank you for the response. I don't feel any pain but I feel that my pussy is too dry and I have to use a lubricant while masturbating. Does clitoral orgasm cause wetness in vagina or only penetration cause wetness ?
Heather
scarleteen founder & director
Awesomeness Quotient: I have been a sex educator for over 25 years!
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: queery-queer-queer

Unread post by Heather »