I’m just beginning, but I’m kinda old

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
Violetgraceful
Awesomeness Quotient: I’m very open minded and always respect people
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/her
Sexual identity: Straight female :)

I’m just beginning, but I’m kinda old

Unread post by Violetgraceful »

I’m currently 18 years old and I’m at the moment very frustrated with my sexual lifestyle and I am looking for some outside information that will guide me into learning the information I need.

I’ve had two sexual partners in the past, and I don’t know if what I’m experiencing is called pleasure or if what I am feeling feels good or not. I have only masturbated a couple of times, and of course this would mean that I do not have a lot of information about what feels good to me or what I enjoy, even when I spend intimate time with my boyfriend who asks me what feels good and what doesn’t. Frankly, I just have no idea.

I’ve tried masturbating only a couple of times, and very quickly within the first minute I become discouraged because I don’t know if I’m aroused or if I am experiencing desire, and I just don’t know if what I am feeling is just hands in my business or if I am actually enjoying it. Also, I’ve done research and I’m just left with questions on if the clitoris is supposed to hurt or be overly sensitive when first starting to pleasure myself. Talking over it with my boyfriend, he explained that when he first started masturbating as a teenager and when he doesn’t for a little while, getting back into it can be kind of painful, but once he climaxes and continues on a regular basis he feels more pleasure. I don’t know if this means that this part of my body is just sensitive because it hasn’t been used or another reason.