I lost my virginity at 12

Brand-new? This is the place for your questions and discussions on any and all topics, with fellow users or staff, while you get your feet wet.
calamari789
Awesomeness Quotient: I am a confident person
Primary language: English
Pronouns: He
Sexual identity: Straight/could be bisexual

I lost my virginity at 12

Unread post by calamari789 »

I am currently a 14-year-old boy and so far in my life, I have had sex with boys of my age about 10 times, even though I would not really class myself as gay or bisexual, so I think I did it on each of these occasions out of sheer desperation for sex. I think about sex every day and I fantasise about sex all the time. Firstly, do you think it is wrong of me to have gay sex at this age? And should I think about taking a step back from all of this? Do you think it may be possible I am suffering from an addiction?
phantomdog
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: i'm a biology researcher!
Primary language: english
Pronouns: he / him
Sexual identity: bi

Re: I lost my virginity at 12

Unread post by phantomdog »

hi,

while topics like these are often very much a grey area, i think the first thing that should be addressed here is the safety of these instances in which you had sex and how you define these sexual acts. making sure you use protection each and every time you have sex is important beyond words and it's important that it be addressed; if you have not used protection, i would recommend informing your doctor the next time you go for your physical. they usually ask if you've been sexually active, and if they don't you should let them know so you can learn about where you can get free or cost-reduced condoms as well as testing for sexually transmitted infections.