Getting Kinky

Brand-new? This is the place for your questions and discussions on any and all topics, with fellow users or staff, while you get your feet wet.
qw3rtycuti3
Awesomeness Quotient: My humor
Primary language: English
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: straight but bicurious

Getting Kinky

Unread post by qw3rtycuti3 »

I am pretty new to my current relationship, and although we've already had sex (and he was my first) I want to try a lot of things. However, we both took the BDSM test, and while I scored very, very kinky, he scored 98% vanilla. How can I ask him to try new things without putting him off or scaring him off?
bikinksterboy
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: my willingness to try essentially anything
Pronouns: he/him
Sexual identity: bisexual

Re: Getting Kinky

Unread post by bikinksterboy »

The BDSMTest is not the end all be all of kink, and it can subjectively be more or less useful for different people; it's more of a general indicator of what a person is probably into. If he's willing to take the test, I'm sure he's open at least to the idea of some kinky things, just try not to overwhelm him with too much at once, build it up as better than "vanilla" sex or otherwise pressure him, just say like "hey, maybe we could try out this one thing?" or "would you be open to exploring X?",try not to make it a leading question. he shouldn't feel like a "yes" is expected of him
Mo
previous staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm always wearing seriously fancy nail polish.
Pronouns: he/him, they/them
Sexual identity: queer/bisexual

Re: Getting Kinky

Unread post by Mo »