Bi the way

Questions and discussion about your sexuality and how it's a part of who you are as a person.
thewrit3r
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: I’m pretty smart
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/her
Sexual identity: Bisexual

Bi the way

Unread post by thewrit3r »

So I'm not technically a "teen" anymore, sophomore in college, but I've found great information on this website and thought you could maybe give me some advice. So up until I was about 15 or so I was pretty sure I was straight (I'm a woman). Like, I had no sexual feelings for other women or even thought about them as possible romantic relationships. But I was also more unaware that various sexualities existed until about middle school. Anyway, during my teen years I started to question my sexuality. It all started with a picture of one of my friends. She looked so gorgeous in the picture and I just kept staring at it thinking how beautiful she was. I even kept it on my laptop briefly before getting rid of it cause it felt kinda stalkerish! So I started to worry that I was gay - and I'm not homophobic, but I knew I was sexually attracted to males and was just afraid that my attraction would "go away" somehow. Well, I'm over that now, worrying about not being attracted to males, but now I'm starting to wonder if I'm maybe bisexual. The thing is, I don't feel sexual attraction to women; I don't think about them the way I think of men. I never think of being in a relationship with a woman, having sex with a woman, etc. I just don't think I would personally enjoy sex with another woman, though I've never been in a relationship or had sex with anyone else so I suppose I still don't know. But every now and then I will see a gorgeous woman and I'm not ashamed to say that she's hot, and I get that straight people can notice another person of the same sex being attractive. And I wouldn't mind kissing another woman if I was given the chance, I don't think. Sometimes I wonder what it's like kissing someo