uncomfortable with partner's genitalia

Questions and discussion about your sexual lives, choices, activities, ideas and experiences.
arbitrarian
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm an alright bassist
Primary language: english
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: pan

uncomfortable with partner's genitalia

Unread post by arbitrarian »

I think this is okay to post here, since I'm not asking for specific procedures. sorry if I'm wrong.

So, I'm deeply uncomfortable with dicks. don't want to see them, much less do anything with them. not because of any past negative experience, that's just the way it is. I'm dating a cis guy. he has a dick. now he's really good about consent, and if I wanted to avoid sexual experiences which make me uncomfortable he would be alright with that. still, though, I really don't want that. I want to be able to get over myself and have sex that he enjoys too, not because of pressure from him but from my own legitimate desire. I'm just not sure how to even start getting over this almost physical repulsion. has anyone else here experienced something like this and/or have any ideas?
makz_marie
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm a sex educator, writer, DM, and ukulele player
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Sexual identity: Queer/Bisexual

Re: uncomfortable with partner's genitalia

Unread post by makz_marie »

hi arbitrarian!

I may not have a solution exactly, but I can definitely sympathize. I've identified as bisexual for a long time, but penises just... kind of intimidate me?