constant fear and anxiety after a 'one night stand'

Questions and discussion about your sexual lives, choices, activities, ideas and experiences.
asistar2016
Sexual identity: Straight

constant fear and anxiety after a 'one night stand'

Unread post by asistar2016 »

hey everyone. im 17/F/Australia. im an international student studying grade 12 in Australia. the way I was brought up told me that sex is for marriage and only fall in love for the Mr Right. But after I came to Australia without any family members, my ideology of sex started to change. i never had a bf or sexual experience before. I felt rly lonely at some point earlier this year, and went on tinder. I never thought I would go out with anyone on tinder but I did with a guy. he took me to the movies and started to make out with me and asked me to give him a blow job. But I felt so uncomfortable but I did it, and felt great afterwards. After that date, we never saw each other again. I found out that he actually had a girl friend which rly pissed me off but I didn't text him to say that he did something wrong. I just stopped texting him. And I felt betrayed and vulnerable but mostly regret about what happened.

After two months, I started to feel anxious, and afraid of running into him again. but meanwhile, I kinda want to see him again to see if im rly fearful of him. This constant reative anxiety has been rolling in my mind for the last month. and I rly tried everything, I talked to a lot of people and went to see a psychologist/psychiatrist. but still I have certain concerns. i don't feel like doing anything outside of home and school or going out to public. I don't even feel like travelling anymore. Is this normal? Does anyone have similar situation?
Karyn
previous staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I collect condoms.
Primary language: English
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: queer

Re: constant fear and anxiety after a 'one night stand'

Unread post by Karyn »